• Download mobile app
11 Dec 2023, Edition - 3072, Monday

Trending Now

  • Shivraj Singh Chouhan has launched Mission 29 (29 LS seats) for 2024 Lok Sabha polls.
  • ‘BJP can only win in Gau mutra states’: DMK MP Senthil Kumar makes a controversial remark in Lok Sabha
  • 15 Trains Cancelled As City Continues to Reel Under Waterlogging; Death Toll Reaches 20


More than 2000 run the Bosch Marathon

Covai Post Network


More than 2000 participants ran in the third edition of the Bosch Coimbatore Run 2015 that was held in Coimbatore on Sunday.

Briefing reporters here after the Marathon, T.K. Sathyanarayanan, Vice President of Bosch, said that employees, their family members and students from various institutions participated in the fund raiser run. “The fund collected through the marathon will be used for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) activities in Coimbatore, including planting trees and constructing parks,” he said.

Sathyanarayanan further said that company had funded a park at Gandhimanagar with the money raised through the first two editions of the Marathon. “We collected nearly Rs.18 lakhs and used the money for the children’s park,” he said.

He informed that the company had planted around 4000 trees near Podanur and various other places. “We have also contributed towards the construction of green parks near G.V Residency and A.G Pudhur,” Sathyaranayanan added.

T.V. Sriram, head of the Coimbatore centre said that company has announced scholarships to engineering students and laboratories to various institutions to help the instructors and students get hands-on practical training. “We have established labs in more than 6 institutions in Coimbatore and have planned to upgrade the existing labs,” he said.

Winners List

Race Results:

Men 10k:

(Open category): Pragash Vadivel, Saravanakumar C, Kalimuthu V

(Bosch category above 40 years):Darshan Konnar, Purushothaman Ranganatham, Ashoka Kumar

(Bosch category below 40 years): Hemanth R, Srikar Muralidhar, Mahendran Thangavel

Men 5K:

(Open category): Santhosh Kumar, Tarun Kankariya, Siake George Alban

(Bosch category above 40 years): Akilan, Dabu Radhakrishnan, Julius

(Bosch category below 40 years): Siva Prakash, Rajesh, Narayman Rao

Women 10k:

(Open category): Caroline Kriser, Meenakshi Subramanian, Santhi Anadakumar

(Bosch category below 40 years): Savitha B Banakar, Ramya Selvaraj, Shankari M

Women 5k:

(Open category): Seetha, Betxy Mathew, Sowmi,

(Bosch category above 40 years): Reona, Rekha Varma, Nutan Singh

(Bosch category below 40 years): Arpita Nagaraj, Akila Rajagopalan, Sowmya Maniyan.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter