• Download mobile app
22 Jun 2024, Edition - 3266, Saturday

Trending Now

  • Only after punishing the accused in Kallakuruchi I’m replying here. Im not going to run away and hide : MK Stalin
  • If the Collector had immediately conceded that they had died due to consumption of illicit liquor, they could have been admitted to the hospital immediately and treated : EPS.
  • It is not possible to bring about total prohibition in TN, this is the time to bring in toddy shops : BJP leader Annamalai


Cabinet ministers of India 2018: Recent and newly appointed ministers of Modi Government



Recently, Modi government made certain changes and newly appointed some of the Cabinet ministers of India. Here is the list of Cabinet ministers of India 2018.

Raj Nath Singh: Rajnath Singh started his political careers as a Member Of Legislative Assembly from Mirzapur. The former Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, the BJP leader is the Cabinet Minister in the Ministry of Home Affairs.

Suresh Prabhu: The politician, social worker, and educationist are newly appointed in the Ministry of Commerce Industry, Civil Aviation. He has served previously as the Union Railway Minister of India from November 2014to 2017. He ranked 11th in Catered Accountant exams.

Nitin Jairam Gadkari: He is appointed as the Union Minister Of Ministry of Road and Transport and Highways, Ministry of Shipping, Ministry of Water Resources, and the Ministry of River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation.

Uma Bharti: She is one of the famous faces came up from the Ram Janmabhoomi and now is the cabinet minister in the Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation.

Ramvilas Paswan: A Bihar based politician, a Lok Sabha Member for eight times and former Rajya Sabha Member, is now serving as the Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Minister.

Ananth Kumar: He has represented the Bangalore South constituency and now is heading the Ministry Chemical and Fertilizers, Parliamentary Affairs.

Jagat Prakash Nadda: He is the former Minister Of Himachal Pradesh and Parliamentary Board Secretary of Bharatiya Janta Party. Now, he is the Union Cabinet Minister in the Ministry Of Health and Family Welfare.

Anant Geete: The former cabinet minister of power is now assigned as the Union cabinet minister in the Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.

Narendra Singh Tomar: He is the Union cabinet minister in the Ministry of Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, and Mines since 2014.

Radha Mohan Singh: He was an active RSS Swaymsevak since a very young age. He started thinking seriously about his political career is when he became a member of Jan Singh and BJP. Now, he is the cabinet minister of the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

Thawar Chang Gehlot: He represents Madhya Pradesh in the Rajya Sabha. He also serves the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.

Dharmendra Pradhan: The Indian politician is assigned the post of the Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas, and Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

Nirmala Sitharaman: Born in Madurai, Tamil Nadu Nirmala Savitri is the Union cabinet in the Ministry Of Defense.

Sushma Swaraj: The former Supreme Court Lawyer is a minister of Modi- led government BJP. She is currently serving as the External Affairs Minister of India.

Arun Jaitley: He is an Indian politician and legal advocate who is a Minister of Finance, Ministry of Corporate Affairs.

D.V Sadananda Gowda: He was the 20th Chief Minister of Karnataka and is recently the Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation.

Harsh Vardhan: He represents Chandi Chowk as a Member of Parliament in the 16th Lok Sabha and is the Minister of Ministry of Science and Technology, Earth Sciences, Environment, Forest, And Climate Change.

Manek Sanjay Gandhi: She is an animal right activist and environmentalist, she has been into politics for a long time and now, she is the Indian Women and Child Development Minister.

Ravi Shankar Prashad: He is the current minister of electronics and information technology, the Ministry of Law and Justice of India.

Chaudhury Birender Singh: The now minister of steel, has served as the minister of Rural Development, Panchayat Raj, Sanitation and Drinking Water in the Modi led NDA government.

Harsimrat Kaur Badal: She is the Food Processing Industries Minister of India. She has collaborated with the Shiromani Akali Dal for a long time. Her husband Sukhbir Singh Badal was the president of the same institution and Chief Minister of Punjab.

Jual Oram: The Tribal Affairs minister of India Jual Oram, represents the Sundargarh constituency of Ordish.

Smriti Zubin Irani: The former actress, model, and producer are now serving as the Indian Minister of Textiles.

Prakash Jawadekar: He is an Indian politician currently appointed as the Human Resource Development Minister.

Piyush Goyal: Elevated from his post on September 3, 2017, the India politician has been appointed as the minister of coal and railways.

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Born on October 15, 1957, in Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, he is the Minister of Minority Affairs in India.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter