• Download mobile app
14 Dec 2018, Edition - 1249, Friday

Trending Now

  • Former chief minister Vasundhara Raje was re-allotted her official residence, 13, Civil Lines, in Jaipur without any charges
  • JUST IN: Rajasthan CM announcement likely by 4.30 PM today
  • Rahul Gandhi must apologise to the nation: Home Minister Rajnath Singh
  • Lies spread by Congress stands exposed: Prakash Javedar, Union HRD Minister
  • Supreme Court says it did not find any wrong in selection of Indian offset partners by Dassault
  • Buzz in grapevine: Kumar Vishwas may join BJP
  • KTR made TRS working President. KCR to concentrate on national politics
  • SC dismisses plea: No court-monitored probe into the deal, ‘we find no reason to interfere’: SC

Whats Hot

B team, C team: Rahul says Modi, KCR, Owaisi all in cahoots in Telangana


In Telangana, the Bharatiya Janata Party, the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi and the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen are all hand-in-glove with each other.

This, according to Rahul Gandhi, whose Congress party has itself been accused by the BJP of being in collusion with the TRS.

Gandhi tweeted today the “TRS is the BJP’s “B” team” and party chief and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao “operates” as Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s “Telangana Rubber Stamp”.

On the other hand, Asaduddin Owaisi’s AIMIM, according to Rahul, is the BJP’s “C team” and its role is to split the anti-BJP/KCR vote.

Gandhi’s party will be banking heavily on this anti-BJP/TRS vote in the Telangana election, where the fight is primarily between the Congress and the ruling TRS.

So, in his tweet, Rahul Gandhi essentially accused all the major political players in Telangana of coming together in a bid to keep the Congress from winning the upcoming election.

“Great people of Telangana, Modi, KCR and Owaisi are one. They speak in twisted tongues. Do not be fooled by them,” Gandhi also said in his tweet.

Gandhi’s tweet is just the latest example of an increasingly incoherent political discourse in Telangana. Every party is accusing the other of being hand-in-glove with its rivals.

PM Narendra Modi recently said that the Congress and the TRS are “two sides of the same coin”.

Telangana in a single phase on December 7, a Friday. This only the second time Telangana is holding an assembly in its short history; the state was formed in 2014.

This assembly election fight is primarily between KCR’s Telangana Rashtra Samithi and the Congress. The BJP and the AIMIM will both be looking to increase their presence in the southern state.

Results for the Telangana assembly election will be announced on December 11, along with four other states that are going to the polls in this batch of state elections — Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram and Rajasthan.