• Download mobile app
20 Jan 2019, Edition - 1286, Sunday

Trending Now

  • After losing to KCR in Gajwel elections, Vanteru Pratap Reddy joins TRS
  • India ready for business like never before: Prime Minister Narendramodi
  • A team of Special Cell of Delhi Police arrest 3 men who were planning attacks in South India
  • Kerala government was slammed for sharing private details of 51 women who had entered Sabarimala
  • India wins the 3rd ODI against Australia to win the series 2-1
  • No war, but still soldiers are dying on border: Mohan Bhagwat
  • Complete task by February 28: SC to Lokpal search panel
  • Telangana BJP MLA refuses to take oath before ‘anti-Hindu’ speaker
  • Rigged online polls at direction of Trump, says Cohen
  • DMK’s M K Stalin approaches Madras High court against 10% quota for EBC

Whats Hot

Karnataka election 2018: BJP leads in 100 seats


The BJP has crossed the 100-seat mark in the Karnataka vote-counting race, leaving the Congress to trail at the 60-seat mark.

The Congress had taken the lead after the counting of votes began at 8 am today, but the BJP caught up quite quickly. After a neck to neck fight, the BJP seems to have left the Congress behind.

At the moment, the BJP is leading with 110, while the Congress is at 68.

The JDS is still in the race with 42 seats.

Karnataka went to polls in 222 of 224 Assembly seats on Saturday May 12.

Exit polls for Karnataka Assembly election had predicted hung Assembly in the state with different agencies putting the Congress and the BJP in lead with JD(S) occupying the third position. The exit polls indicated that the JD(S) may play the kingmaker in post-poll scenario.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter