• Download mobile app
19 Oct 2021, Edition - 2289, Tuesday

Trending Now

  • Money laundering case: CBI raids premises of former Maharashtra home minister Anil Deshmukh
  • Uttarakhand minister Yashpal Arya, his MLA son join Congress
  • Amitabh Bachchan cancels contract with pan masala brand, returns money received for promotion


Round 2 of JK Tyre Racing Championship on September 5

Covai Post Network


September 5 is going to be a busy day for sports lovers in Coimbatore with one more event – the second round of the 18th JK Tyre Racing Championship will be conducted that day. The reigning champions and challengers from all over the country will compete in three categories – the JK Racing India Series, Formula LGB 4, and JK Tyre-Volkswagen Vento Cup.

The grid this time consists of the 2014 National Karting Champions, Champion of Formula LGB 4 and overall champion of JK Tyre-VW Vento Cup. Akhil Rabindra (Benglauru) was the clear winner in Round 1, winning two of the three races. Serious contenders are Vishnu Prasad, Kush Maini, Dhruv Mohite, and Ameya Bafna.

The Formula LGB 4 category will see tough competition between big names including Chittesh Mandody (Team Meco Racing, owned by Armaan Ebrahim), Sudarshana Rao (Team Rayo Racing, owned by Rayomand Banarjee), and Krishnaraj Mahadik (Team Dark Don Racing, owned by Afsar Riyaz), and newbie like Mohammed Nallwala (Team Avalanche Racing, owned by Fazal Khan).

The JK Tyre- Volkswagen Vento Cup will see Sailesh Bolisetti at the pole position. Serious contenders include Karminder Singh and Anindith Reddy.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter