• Download mobile app
26 Mar 2019, Edition - 1351, Tuesday

Trending Now

  • Paralympian Deepa Malik joins BJP
  • Robert Vadra bail plea hearing adjourned, ED asked to file reply to Vadra’s plea
  • Jharkhand RJD State president Annapurna Devi to join BJP today.
  • Karnataka transport department set to revoke Ola ban today
  • Congress to take final call on alliance today in Delhi
  • Congress to release manifesto tomorrow

Tamilnadu News

Palaniswami now in safe zone

Covai Post Network


Total strength: 234
Current strength: 233 (One seat vacant after Jayalalithaa’s death)
AIADMK : 135 (including Speaker)
DMK and allies : 98 (DMK – 89, Congress – 8, and Indian Union Muslim League – 1)


Total strength: 215 (after disqualification of 18 rebel MLAs)
AIADMK: 117 (Stand of 3 MLAs – Thaniarasu, Thamimansari and Karunas who won on AIADMK symbol – unknown)

Now, Edappadi K Palaniswami’s Government needs 108 MLAs to stay in power.

Even without the support of the three undecided MLAs and the Speaker’s vote, Palaniswami has the support of 113 MLAs.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter