• Download mobile app
25 Feb 2024, Edition - 3148, Sunday

Trending Now

  • In the next two to three days, Delhi CM Aravind Kejriwal will be arrested by ED: Delhi Minister Sourav Bharadwaj
  • Omni buses charging exorbitantly should be penalised by cancelling the permit: Chennai HC.
  • Fast bowler Aakash Deep takes three wicket in his debut test match against England.


The third round of the Khelo India Women’s Wushu League is set to commence tomorrow.

Covai Post Network


The third round of the Khelo India Women’s Wushu competition, organized in four zones, will kick off tomorrow at the K.P.R Institute of Technology in Coimbatore. With a total prize money of sixty lakhs at stake, the competition aims to promote and raise awareness about women’s development in the sport of Wushu in India.

In the beginning of the 2024 season, the Wushu Association of India and the ISports Authority of India as part of their commitment to the development of women athletes and awareness-building, are organizing this competition across four zones in India.

Motivated by the recent achievement of international wushu player Roshbina Devi receiving the Arjuna Award, the Wushu Association of India has prepared thoroughly for the upcoming third round of the Khelo India Women’s wushu League, starting tomorrow.

Providing information, the President of the Wushu Association of India, Mr. Jitendra Singh Bajwa, stated that they are dedicated to the development of Wushu throughout India. He highlighted the success of their athletes winning medals at the international level, solidifying their position in the sport. He mentioned that after the completion of all four zone competitions, there will be senior, junior, and sub-junior national competitions.

Commending the efforts of the Sports Authority of India, he expressed gratitude for their initiatives, leading to the growth of Wushu in various states and the emergence of women’s talent. He emphasized that the financial support through cash awards has instilled enthusiasm among the players.
Starting tomorrow, players from Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, and Karnataka will participate in this zonal league.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter