• Download mobile app
28 Nov 2022, Edition - 2694, Monday

Trending Now

  • ISRO successfully launches PSLV-C54 carrying observation satellite and 8 nano-satellites
  • BJP president Nadda releases manifesto for Gujarat assembly polls; Key promises
  • Security forces kill four Maoist militants in encounter in Chhattisgarh


Narayanasamy wins Nellithope seat

Covai Post Network


Pudhucherry Chief Minister V. Narayanasamy today won the Nellithope Assembly seat defeating AIADMK’s Om Sakthi Sekar by a margin of 11,144 votes. Narayanasamy secured 18,709 votes while Sekar managed to get only 7,565 votes.

The Congress leader maintained a steady lead from the beginning in all three rounds of counting. Interestingly, Sekar has secured 1,200 votes more than what he got in the May elections.

A total of 393 NOTA votes were registered.

Narayanasamy arrived at the counting centre to receive the winning certificate from the Chief Electoral Officer V. Candavelou and District Election Officer and District Collector Satyendra Singh Dursawat.

Later talking to the media, the Chief Minister said all problems pertaining to the constituency will be addressed to and thanked the people for making him victorious.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter