• Download mobile app
28 Oct 2021, Edition - 2298, Thursday

Trending Now

  • Second dose of Covid vaccine overdue for around 11 crore people, shows Govt data
  • PM calls for free & open Indo-Pacific
  • Snooping can have chilling effect on press freedom: SC


Namakkal combine wins open class car rally

Covai Post Network


The N Maheshwaran and MK Mustafa combine of Namakkal emerged champions in the open class segment of the 17th Chander Memorial Rally, a FMSCI National event held here.

Organised by the Coimbatore Auto Sports Club, the event witnessed the participation of 22 cars, comprising 12 in the open class, 8 in the novice and 1 in all ladies class.

There were 15 entries comprising eight bikes in the open class and seven bikes in the novice class in two-wheeler category.

Results: N Maheshwaran/M Mustafa, MD Ganeshamoorthy/TNagarajan, Erode, Karthik Maruthi/Sankar Anand, Erode, and BV Ravindra Kumar/M.Sagar, Bangalore

Novice Class: Anish Krishna/Adeeth, R Rameshj, G Pradeep, Gopalakrishnan/ MVignesh, all from Coimbatore

All Ladies Class

Preetha Raj/K Rajeshwari, Coimbatore

Two-Wheeler: Open: R Angamuthu /Veerakumar, Tirupur, Tamilselvan/Chandran, Erode, A Vinodh/N Murugan, Coimbatore, Dinky Varghese/Sakthivel, Coimbatore, A Dhanapal/S Shankar, Erode

Novice Class: V Vimal/Ezhil Anirudhan, Anadhakumar/V Balakumar, KS Rajesh Kannan/Sathish Shyamkumar, all Coimbatore
The rally was flagged off by VC Arukutty MLA, at Kavundampalayam at 9 am and passed through Keeranatham, Vellamadai, Onnipalayam, Kurumbapalayam, Pethanaickenpalayam, Padhuvampalli, Pachapalayam and finished at Thottipalayam junction with the first car completing the rally around 1 pm, covering a distance of 125 km.

The rally was run on Time Speed Distance (TSD) basis, with average speed varying from 15 to 45 kmph, based on the safety and road conditions.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter