Entertainment


Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru movie review

behindwoods.com

The film starts with an averagely made crime scene. Your first sight on the creation might tell you that it is going to be a mediocre film, but the moment you see the title card, which has been created so ingeniously, rolling, you will get a feel – “okay! It looks like there is something in this film. Let’s see”.

If you are a crime film lover, from the title card, you will be completely hooked on to the film till the near end of it. Here, the script is the main hero. Not always you expect a debutant, someone who is merely in his early 20’s, to come up with such a complicated yet thoroughly engaging story.

His narrative pattern also needs to be lauded as he induces layers of suspenseful moments, which keeps you guessing until the very end. It is for sure an impressive way of story telling. You could see that editor Sreejith Sarang and director Karthick Naren have worked on the same page.

It is not an easy deal to give a spoiler-free review for this one as it is completely knitted with twists and turns. Revealing even one scene from it could seriously affect the movie watching experience.

D-16 travels through the interpretation of actor Rahman. His last dialogue from the film happens to be, “Since I am narrating this story, I am seen as the hero of the story. Probably if it were from someone else’s angle, I would have been the villain.” The characterization of every lead is such that, they could be seen as both protagonist and antagonist. D-16 is a very matured take on life, something you don’t expect from a 22-year-old.

The audience is forced to keep guessing throughout, and when people walks out of the screen, they will debate on how things happen. The director wins that part. But one feels he must have addressed certain twists that were left abrupt, possibly assuming that those scenes look self-explanatory. A commoner does not look at a product like how its creator beholds.

Actor Rahman adds so much of value to the play, and the other cast members are just juvenile. If not for him, D-16 might have been a film with a good script spoilt by few raw gauche actors. In spite of the story being so good, the overall treatment for few section of an audience might look a little moralising.

Verdict: An engaging thriller with an impressive storyline! Karthick is a director to look out for!

BEHINDWOODS REVIEW BOARD RATING

( 3.25 / 5.0 )

PUBLIC REVIEW BOARD RATING

( 4.0 / 5.0 )

Comments 17
Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and may come back at some point. I want to encourage yourself to continue your great writing, have a nice evening! http://hobbsport.com/shopcategory/hiking-shoes/ [Samual Spendlove] - Dec 31, 2016
Thanks for blogging this, I appreciate your info! https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/running-muffin-10002243/acceleration-training-program-by-cody-bidlow-5369451429 [Kennith Trana] - Jan 05, 2017
Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you really know what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly also visit my web site =). We could have a link exchange contract between us! http://www.zone-d.de/blog/view/45951/shocking-evidence-for-dinner-recipes [Marg] - Jan 11, 2017
I simply want to mention I am beginner to weblog and certainly savored this web page. Probably I’m going to bookmark your blog . You actually come with really good articles and reviews. With thanks for revealing your website. [other] - Feb 08, 2017
Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast. http://abeautifulday3.blogspot.ro/2017/02/under-counter-ice-maker.html [automatic ice maker] - Feb 09, 2017
Howdy I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I donít have time to go through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent job. http://www.blogster.com/minutewillow42iqfusl/must-you-really-seek-for-more-info-on-agm-battery-read-a-possible-answer [inverters] - Feb 11, 2017
It’s really a cool and helpful piece of information. I am satisfied that you just shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing. http://genesisweaver09.sosblogs.com/The-first-blog-b1/The-Perfect-Info-On-Rustic-Furniture-b1-p12.htm [sectional couch] - Feb 18, 2017
This is really interesting, You're a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks! http://erinabates08.beep.com/stunning-evidence--pool-designs-2017-02-22.htm?nocache=1487761503 [manning pool service] - Feb 22, 2017
naturally like your web site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll certainly come back again. https://dianez19.tumblr.com/post/157566071725/your-top-manner-to-successfully-help-with [shower cubicles] - Feb 22, 2017
hello there and thanks to your information – I have certainly picked up anything new from right here. I did however experience some technical issues the usage of this site, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of occasions previous to I may get it to load properly. I had been pondering in case your hosting is OK? Now not that I am complaining, however sluggish loading circumstances times will sometimes have an effect on your placement in google and can injury your quality score if ads with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this once more very soon.. http://www.mycakeit.com/blog/view/17060/affordable-web-design-a-quick-yet-detailed-solution [cool website designs] - Feb 22, 2017
Very nice post and straight to the point. I don't know if this is in fact the best place to ask but do you folks have any thoughts on where to get some professional writers? Thanks :) http://mylifeair.com/blog/107447/locating-information-on-web-design-solutions/ [new website design] - Feb 23, 2017
great points altogether, you just gained a new reader. What would you suggest in regards to your post that you made some days ago? Any positive? http://jordanhowell55.blog.ru/224971859.html [pool and spa service] - Mar 03, 2017
My husband and i have been very satisfied when Raymond could complete his investigations via the precious recommendations he was given while using the web page. It's not at all simplistic to simply find yourself making a gift of steps which other people may have been trying to sell. And we all figure out we have got the blog owner to be grateful to for that. The explanations you made, the simple blog navigation, the relationships you can make it possible to create - it's got everything fantastic, and it's letting our son in addition to us reckon that that situation is interesting, and that's really pressing. Many thanks for the whole lot! http://levic10.webnode.com/powerful-suggestions-on-the-subject-regarding-patio-rooms [awning covers] - Mar 03, 2017
Iím not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I'll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future. Cheers http://miguelj50.edublogs.org/2017/03/03/experts-educate-you-on-the-ways-to-learn-more-about-floor-tile-patterns/ [tile bathroom floor] - Mar 03, 2017
Greetings from Idaho! I'm bored at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you provide here and can't wait to take a look when I get home. I'm surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I'm not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, good blog! http://eaamongolia.org/vanilla/discussion/254250/acquire-greater-knowledge-of-transporation-batteries-an-especially-important-topic [golf cart batteries] - Mar 15, 2017
you're in reality a just right webmaster. The site loading speed is incredible. It sort of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterpiece. you have done a magnificent activity in this topic! http://insyncfamilies.com/blog/54316/find-out-more-information-on-the-topic-about-pest-control-direct/ [Gilberto] - Mar 20, 2017
You made some decent points there. I looked on the web for the issue and identified most people will go together with together with your site. http://randomth27.blogspot.ro/2017/03/earth-day-posters.html [label printing software] - Mar 24, 2017